Group Photo


Welcome to the Workshop on Tensor Network States: Algorithms and Applications 2019-2020 !

Workshop poster


  • Workshop program is available at Program (updated:2019/12/02)

Date & Venue

Dah-Hsian Seetoo Library

Google Map

Notice that the workshop venue is not on the NCCU main campus.


  • Tensor network algorithms
  • Quantum Monte Carlo methods
  • Frustrated spin systems
  • Topological quantum phases
  • Machine learning
  • Lattice field theory

Invited Speakers (by alphabetical order)

  • Chia-Min Chung (LMU Munich)
  • Kenji Harada (Kyoto U)
  • Katharine Hyatt (Flatiron Institute)
  • Naoki Kawashima (University of Tokyo)
  • Daisuke Kadoh (National Center for Theoretical Physics)
  • Stefan Kuhn (Perimeter Institute)
  • Dong-Hee Kim (Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Ian McCulloch (University of Queensland)
  • Satoshi Morita (U of Tokyo)
  • Yoshifumi Nakamura (RIKEN)
  • Tomotoshi Nishino (Kobe University)
  • Tsuyoshi Okubo (U of Tokyo)
  • Kouichi Okunishi (Niigata University)
  • Zhang Pan (Chinese Academy of Science)
  • Tao Xiang (Chinese Academy of Science)

Advisory Committee

  • Tao Xiang (Chinese Academy of Science)
  • Tomotoshi Nishino (Kobe University)
  • Naoki Kawashima (University of Tokyo)

Organization Committee

  • Yu-Cheng Lin (National Cheng-Chi University)*
  • Ying-Jer Kao (National Taiwan University)
  • Pochung Chen (National Tsing Hua University)
  • C.-J. David Lin (National Chiao-Tung University)
  • Ching-Yu Huang (Tunghai University)

* Committee Chair